Home / News / Tour / SWMRS announce UK headline dates around Reading and Leeds festival

SWMRS announce UK headline dates around Reading and Leeds festival

SWMRS have announced a full UK headline tour, which will follow the bands debut appearance at this years legendary Reading and Leeds festival. These dates include their largest UK headline show to date at The Highbury Garage in London, some European festivals including Pukkelpop and an appearance at this years Bestival Festival on Sunday 11th September.

ALL European dates, below:
Fri 19 Aug – Belgium, Hasselt – Pukkelpop
Sat 20 Aug – Netherlands Amsterdam SugarFactory Small Hall
Mon 22 Aug – Switzerland Zurich – Hafenkneipe
Tue 23 Aug – Austria Wiesen – And There Come The Wolves
Fri 26 Aug – Reading Festival – The Pit
Sat 27 Aug – Leeds Festival – The Pit
Mon 29 Aug – The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
Tue 30 Aug – Glasgow, Broadcast
Wed 31 Aug – Edinburgh, Electric Circus
Thu 01 Sep – Manchester, Deaf Institute
Fri 02 Sep – Liverpool, Studio 2
Sat 03 Sep – Norwich, Owl Sanctuary
Mon 05 Sep – Nottingham, Bodega
Tue 06 Sep – Southampton, The Joiners
Wed 07 Sep – Bristol, Thekla
Thu 08 Sep – London, Garage
Sat 10 Sep – France, Paris – L’Espace B
Sun 11 Sep – Isle of Wight , Bestival – Invaders Stage

For a list of all dates and ticketing links, visit: Bandsintown.com/SWMRS

Tickets on sale Friday at 10am UK time

The bay area quartet have had a whirlwind year in 2016 after releasing their excellent debut album ‘Drive North’ in February on their own Uncool Records, touring the world, recording a live session for Radio 1 Annie Mac show, going live onto Zane Lowe Beats 1 show in LA and then confirming their Reading and Leeds slot a month ago.  The band also released their first official video last earlier this year,  for the single ‘Figuring It Out’, produced by Kreshaw.

 

About Music Existence

Check Also

2018 To Be The Final Run of the Vans Warped Tour – Dates Announced

This year’s Warped Tour announcement comes with a mixture of excitement and bitter sweetness. Tour …

%d bloggers like this: