Home / News / New Media

New Media

Sleeptalk Release Stripped-Down Version of “I Hope You’re Doing Well”

LA-based electro/indie pop band Sleeptalk recently released their latest single “I Hope You’re Doing Well,” a melancholy breakup anthem that dropped on Valentine’s Day. After receiving a warm response and over 27K plays on Spotify in under two months, the band decided to record a stripped-down version of the track. …

Read More »

Brooklyn post rock band Good Looking Friends stream debut LP, ‘Settle In, Decay’

Brooklyn-based post rock band, Good Looking Friends, share the first listen of their upcoming release of their debut album, Settle In, Decay, today on The Alternative. “Decay sounds like its actively avoiding all of the recent emo trends, simply using the idiom’s confessional lyricism and drab moods as a springboard …

Read More »

Jonathan Davis Releases New Single “Everyone”

Jonathan Davis has released the video for “Everyone,” the second single from his highly anticipated debut solo album Black Labyrinth, set for release on May 25th via Sumerian Records – PRESS HERE to hear Davis’s unforgettable vocals, synths and commanding guitars, and PRESS HERE to watch the accompanying video that captures a jarring depiction of the dangers of “follow the leader” tendencies by …

Read More »

May the Fourth Be With You! Galactic Empire Announce New Album “Episode II,” Drop New Song

Star Wars-themed, progressive instrumental band Galactic Empire have announced their new album Episode II. The album is out, appropriately so, on May the Fourth via Rise Records. The album, which follows the band’s self-titled debut, is available for pre-order here. To herald the release of the new album, the band has dropped the new track “Scherzo for X-Wings.” …

Read More »