Home / Headline News / Megadeth announce bassist for Metal Tour Of The Year 2021

Megadeth announce bassist for Metal Tour Of The Year 2021


In just 9 days, the Metal Tour Of The Year co-headlined by Megadeth and Lamb of God will lay waste to cities across North America as the highly anticipated trek finally hits the road. Megadeth have today announced that joining them to take care of bass duties for this tour will be former Megadeth member, James LoMenzo.

Speaking on today’s announcement, Dave Mustaine shares: “I’m happy to announce that former bassist and Megadeth alumni James LoMenzo has graciously stepped in on the Metal Tour of The Year. Tour rehearsals just began, and we cannot wait to start crushing North America.”

James LoMenzo shared his thoughts on the reunion saying: “I’m super stoked to be rejoining Megadeth for the upcoming Metal Tour of the Year. There are no better fans than Megadeth fans, I can’t wait to get out there and shred some Megadeth music with you all.”

Rounding out the line-up for this most epic tour are Trivium and Hatebreed, making these THE must see shows of 2021 for metalheads nationwide. Produced by Live Nation, the mammoth, rescheduled tour will now kick off on Friday, August 20th in Austin, TX and hit a further 27 cities before wrapping in Quebec City, QC on Saturday, October 2nd. Tickets and VIP packages for this metal extravaganza are on-sale now from LiveNation.com. With tickets shifting fast and MEGADETH VIP packages almost sold-out, you don’t want to miss this one. This weekend only – get 2 tickets for $39+fees for a select number of shows*** on the Metal Tour of the Year!

For those in the Nashville area, Dave Mustaine will make a special appearance at Frugal MacDoogal in Nashville on Saturday, August 14th from 3pm – 6pm CST for a special wine tasting affair and bottle signing. For details visit houseofmustaine.com.

Megadeth and Lamb of God 2021 North American Tour Dates:
Fri Aug 20 Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Sat Aug 21 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sun Aug 22 Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Tue Aug 24 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
Wed Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Fri Aug 27 Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sun Aug 29 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Tue Aug 31 Reno, NV – Reno Events Center
Wed Sep 01 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 02  Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion***
Sat Sep 04   Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sun Sep 05  Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre***
Thu Sep 09  Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago***
Sat Sep 11 Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun Sep 12  Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Mon Sep 13 Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion
Wed Sep 15 Camden, NJ – B&T Pavilion***
Thu Sep 16  Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center***
Sat Sep 18   Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center***
Sun Sep 19  Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre***
Mon Sep 20  Cincinnati, ON – PNC Pavilion
Wed Sep 22   Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP***
Fri Sep 24 Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 25 Indianola, IA – Knotfest Iowa**
Sun Sep 26  St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis***
Tue Sep 28 Minneapolis, MN – Armory
Thu Sep 30  Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Fri Oct 01 Laval, QC – Place Bell
Sat Oct 02 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron
*Festival Date featuring all 4 bands.
**Festival Date, Knotfest Iowa does not include Hatebreed

About Charles Yozgott

Check Also

KIRKO BANGZ X RILL LEHIGH – BAD BIH

Houston’s KIrko Bangz links with Miami’s Rill Lehigh

%d bloggers like this: