Home / News / Need to Hear / The Lion’s Daughter Share Never-Before-Released Demos

The Lion’s Daughter Share Never-Before-Released Demos

Horror metal masters The Lion’s Daughter have released never-before-heard demos via Bandcamp! The demos were recorded during the making of the ‘Existence is Horror’ and ‘Future Cult’ album sessions, including a few songs that were left on the recording room floor and didn’t make the cut for either record, making it the first time they have ever been released. The full tracklist and details can be found below. The demos are available now via Bandcamp at THIS LOCATION.

Speaking of the decision to share the demos, The Lion’s Daughter comments: “Like every band, everywhere, our upcoming shows this Spring are of course cancelled. We plan on recording a new album and hitting the road later in the year, but in the meantime we’ve decided to release the demo sessions that later became the Existence is Horror and Future Cult albums. Some songs didn’t make the albums, and others have pretty different early versions. We invite you to have a listen, and if you’d like to support the band you can download the 13 tracks for whatever price you see fit. Stay healthy out there, and we hope to see many of your ugly faces this summer!”

THE LION’S DAUGHTER Bandcamp Demo Track-List:
1. Mass Green Extinctus (demo 2014) 03:18
2. Four Flies (demo 2014) 04:19
3. Dog Shaped Man (demo 2014) 04:08
4. Virgina (demo 2014) 03:58
5. Dementian (demo 2014) 04:34
6. The Seventh Gate (demo 2014) 05:40
7. Pale Horse (w/ Indian Blanket, demo 2014) 04:52
8. Future Cult (demo 2017) 02:18
9. Suicide Market (demo 2017) 04:09
10. Tragedy (demo 2017) 04:27
11. Galaxy Ripper (demo 2017) 02:28
12. Legend (demo 2017) 03:51
13. We’re Fucking Artists, We’re Sensitive as Shit (demo 2017) 02:40″Mass Green Exinctus,” “Four Flies,” and “Dog Shaped Man” all re-recorded and released on ‘Existence is Horror’ in January 2016.

“Virginia” – Previously unreleased
“Dementian” – reworked and recorded as “Nothing Lies Ahead”
“The Seventh Gate” – reworked and recorded as “They’re Already Inside”
“Pale Horse” – collaborative song with Joe Andert and Gina Eygenhuysen. Previously unreleased.

“Future Cult”, “Suicide Market”, “Tragedy”, and “Galaxy Ripper” all re-recorded and released on ‘Future Cult’ in July 2018.

“Legend” and “We’re Fucking Artists, We’re Sensitive as Shit” – previously unreleased.

All tracks recorded by Gabe Usery at Encapsulated Studios in St. Louis, MO, October 2014 and August 2017.

THE LION’S DAUGHTER‘s 2018 release, ‘Future Cult,’ was voted Best Metal Album of 2018 by MetalAssault.com (#1), one of the most innovative Metal Albums of 2018 by MetalTrenches.com, & one of the best metal albums of 2018 by BeatRoute (#24). Watch the NSFW music video for “Die Into Us” HERE.


About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

THE VEER UNION Release Official Music Video for Inspiring New, Heavy Rock Anthem, “Standing My Ground” off of Upcoming Album, ‘The Butterfly Effect’, Via Rock Shop Records

Vancouver, BC Canada based, heavy rock band THE VEER UNION has released the bombastic music video for …

%d bloggers like this: