Home / News / Music Video / Despised Icon Release Guitar/Bass Playthrough For “Dead Weight” and Announce ‘Purgatory’ Tab Book

Despised Icon Release Guitar/Bass Playthrough For “Dead Weight” and Announce ‘Purgatory’ Tab Book

Canadian deathcore pioneers Despised Icon released their sixth full length album, ‘Purgatory’, via Nuclear Blast.

Yesterday, the band releases a guitar and bass play through for thee single Dead Weight featuring Eric Jarrin, Ben Landreville and Sebastien Piché. Watch the play through below:

Eric Jarrin comments, “We chose ‘Dead Weight‘ because we feel it’s one of the most complete songs on the album, musically speaking. It showcases technical riffs, slam parts, tremolo picking, breakdowns, a guitar solo and even a bass solo! It has everything.”

Last week, the band announced the release of their very first tab book courtesy of their friends at Sheet Happens Publishing. The printed & digital books come with an instant download pack containing the print-ready guitar book PDF (eBook) and the complete guitar pro files. Purchase your Despised Icon ‘Purgatory’ tab book here: www.sheethappenspublishing.com/artists/despised-icon

Order your copy of PURGATORY here: www.nuclearblast.com/despisedicon-purgatory

PURGATORY is available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Vinyl
  • Grey W/ Black Splatter Vinyl

PURGATORY track list:
1.    Dernier Souffle
2.    Purgatory
3.    Light Speed
4.    Slow Burning
5.    Snake In The Grass
6.    Vies D’Anges
7.    Moving On
8.    Unbreakable
9.    Apex Predator
10.    Legacy
11.    Dead Weight


About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

MIND INCISION Releases Moving New Single, “The Awakening”!

MIND INCISION has released their newest single, “The Awakening.” Continuing their socially responsible themes, “The Awakening” …

%d bloggers like this: