Home / News / Suns Up release Come Down acoustic EP

Suns Up release Come Down acoustic EP

Suns Up have this week released their Come Down EP, featuring acoustic versions of all four of the tracks released to date by the Sussex-based band; “Stay,” “Just Because,” “Love You Back,” and “Do What You Feel Like.”

Having seen considerable online press support, support from the BBC Introducing team, and Spotify placements on the New Music Friday and Indie List playlists (with over 400,000 streams), the band wanted to record reinventions of their first year’s worth of material.

Guitarist Sam explains “Recording Come Down was something we’d wanted to do for a long time. A lot of our music is written acoustically to begin with, I remember we came up with the idea for Stay sat in the back of the van with two guitars on tour. So in a way, ‘Come Down’ is the most honest representation of the music we’ve put out over the past year”.

“As you start the process of stripping instruments away, removing guitar effects, drums and synths, you’re completely reinterpreting the original ideas and it felt like the more we stripped away, the more creative and imaginative we were able to be with them.”

Regularly noted for their effervescent guitar hooks, and sugar-coated vocal harmonies, the ‘Come Down’ EP offers you a chance to hear Suns Up back catalogue as never before:

Currently writing and recording new material, expect to see and hear a new Suns Up single dropping in early 2020.

Suns Up UK tour dates:

12 Oct – Lion Coffee & Records, Clapton (Cassette Store Day – acoustic set)
19 Oct – The Hope and Ruin, Brighton
25 Oct – o2 Academy2, Islington (supporting Elijah Miller)
09 Nov – Oxjam, Clapham
23 Nov – The Wardrobe, Leeds (Ones To Watch showcase)
27 Nov – Old Blue Last, London (Killing Moon)

About NikkyH

Check Also

Allen Brooks – Moving Forward In A Positive Direction

It’s been about a year since the last interview we did with you. Can you …

%d bloggers like this: