Home / News / Music Video / NIKOS New Self-Titled EP Out October 21st | Pre-Orders Available NOW

NIKOS New Self-Titled EP Out October 21st | Pre-Orders Available NOW

Pre-orders are now available for alternative rock band NIKOS‘debut self-titled EP, out on October 21st! Head here to pre-order the EP: http://bit.ly/NIKOSEP

The band recently premiered their new lyric video for “The Chase,” the first single off the EP, above.

The frontman of up-and-coming pop-rock act NIKOS, Nikos Klimentos teamed up with friend and bassist Jeff Motekaitis, to begin their new project. The two had known each other for years, as they toured together in the late 2000s when both were in moderately successful bands on the Warped Tour circuit. They hadn’t spoken in years before Motekaitis heard his old tour-mate’s demos-songs that weren’t ever planned to see the light of day-and insisted to Klimentos that they needed to get these songs out there, that it was time to get the ball rolling on something real.

“It was a perfect situation to team up with Jeff,” Klimentos said. “He’s got years of experience on the business side of the industry now, working with a management company and all sorts of things, and I’ve got all these ideas for new songs.” Motekaitis adds: “Together we thought it would work out really well and it has so far. We want to see how far we can take this thing.”

NIKOS rounded out its lineup with guitarist Matt Beach and drummer Mark Recca, and the Jersey Shore act trekked down to Orlando, FL to record a six-song EP with producer Brooks Paschal (There For Tomorrow, VersaEmerge). They came back home with a fun, catchy release that will kick-start an exciting career for the band.

Out on October 21, 2014, NIKOS is recommended for fans of feel-good pop-rock, but it’s a little more complex than that. Imagine if MUSE had a counterpart that could fit on the Warped Tour, with the pure-sounding vocals of Relient K’s Matthew Thiessen or 30 Seconds To Mars’ Jared Leto, and you’ve got a starting reference for NIKOS’ sound. The end-point once you listen to this EP, though, is simple: NIKOS is starting something special.

NIKOS is vocalist Nikos Klimentos, bassist Jeff Motekaitis, guitarist Matt Beach, and drummer Mark Recca.

NIKOS EP Track Listing:

  1. Illusions
  2. Another Sunday Morning
  3. The Chase
  4. Dancing With The Dead
  5. Step, Step
  6. Anthem

NIKOS is currently on the road with the

2014 High School Nation Tour! NIKOS will be performing free concerts at high schools throughout the country, sharing the stage with Drake Bell (Nickelodeon’s star of Drake & Josh), RCA Records recording artist Jacob Latimore, and 20-year old country sensation

Dakota Bradley, starting September 16th in Los Angeles, CA and wrapping up the tour on October 22nd in Charlotte, NC. Additional talent will include pop singer Noelle Bean, Spanish singer/songwriter Leroy Sanchez, and pop singer-songwriter Izzy Malik. For more information please visit: http://www.highschoolnation.org/

Nikos Tour Dates

About Stephen Vicino

Stephen Vicino is the founder of MusicExistence.com. He created this site to give talented musicians a voice and a way to be discovered.

Check Also

BrokenRail Release New Single & Music Video, “The Hate”!

Birmingham, AL based , Hard Rock / Metal band BrokenRail has released the official music music video …

%d bloggers like this: