Home / News / KVELERTAK Reveal Special Plans For “Live From Ampler Tone Studios” Livestream Show On June 20

KVELERTAK Reveal Special Plans For “Live From Ampler Tone Studios” Livestream Show On June 20

Following the success of their initial livestream show in April, acclaimed Norwegian band KVELERTAK have revealed fresh plans for new date, “Live From Amper Tone Studio,” on Saturday, June 20!

The set will once again be broadcast via Vierlive at 9pm CET/8pm BST/3pm EDT/2pm CDT.

KVELERTAK says, “Hello friends! First of all, we hope that all of you are safe and in good health! We REALLY miss playing shows and interacting with our fans…but we are fortunate to be able to rehearse and continue to make new music. We were supposed to be out playing festivals right now and continuing to promote our newest album SPLID. Since that’s not possible, we have planned a new livestream event to try and make up for it.

The band continues, “We’ve booked Amper Tone Studio in Oslo — the studio where we recorded Nattesferd— and turned it into a ‘Kvelertak Game Show’ set. We’ll be spinning the Kvelertak ‘Setlist of Fortune.’ We’ve dug up some old classics and rehearsed songs we’ve never or seldom played live before. There will be a proper Q&A and we’ll take a couple requests. Everyone who buys a ticket will be entitled to join a competition to win some pretty rad prizes. We’ll be giving out a guitar, a Kvelertak limited numbered skate deck, rare demos, custom picks, signed vinyls, our onstage prop owls, etc. We had more fun than we expected on the last stream (check that out) and we hope you did as well! Come join us again! Thank you all for the support!”

SATURDAY, JUNE 20
8PM BST | 9PM CET | 3 PM EDT | 2PM CDT
ADMISSION: https://vier.live/c/kvelertak

 

About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

British Indie Rockers JODY AND THE JERMS Impress On Debut Album

Oxford, England’s Jody and the Jerms have released their debut full length album, Deeper, featuring the single ‘It’s All Up …

%d bloggers like this: