Home / Headline News / Gallery: Papa Roach at The Wellmont Theater in Montclair, NJ 04.11.18

Gallery: Papa Roach at The Wellmont Theater in Montclair, NJ 04.11.18

Since their breakout single “Last Resort” nearly twenty years ago, Papa Roach have been incredibly prolific. Currently touring to promote the 2017 release Crooked Teeth, the band continues to sell out venues nationwide. Touring with Eleven Seven Music bandmates Nothing More and Escape The Fate, Papa Roach returned to Montclair, NJ’s The Wellmont Theater after a two year absence.

Already hyped up from an explosive performance by Nothing More, the jam-packed crowd was primed for what turned out to be a delightfully heavy-hitting set by the highly anticipated headliner. Kicking it off with a dramatic curtain fall to the title song “Crooked Teeth,” Papa Roach was flawless and unrelenting as they soared through “Face Everything And Rise,” “Kick in the Teeth” and “Still Swinin'” just to name a few. The atmosphere electric, the band brought down the pace for gorgeous back to back performances of “Gravity” and “Periscope.” Boasting  a setlist of no less than 20 songs, Papa Roach truly delivered a thrilling performance that had fans exclaiming as such as the venue let out into the otherwise quiet Wednesday night.

With three outstanding bands on the bill, this is definitely a tour worth catching. Tickets are going fast, so be sure to pick yours up.

Check out some of the shots from Wednesday night’s NJ show below:

Setlist:
01. Crooked Teeth
02. …To Be Loved
03. Face Everything and Rise
04. Still Swingin’
05. Snakes
06. Kick in the Teeth
07. Gravity
08. Periscope
09. My Medication
10. Help
11. Broken Home
12. Traumatic
13. Song 2 (Blur Cover)
14. Between Angels and Insects
15. Forever (w/ snippet of “In The End”)
16. Falling Apart
17. Born for Greatness
Encore:
18. Scars
19. None of the Above
20. Last Resort

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Tue April 17 – Quebec City, QC – Grand Theater – LIMITED TICKETS REMAINING
Wed April 18 – Rochester, NY – Main Street Armory
Thu April 19 – Detroit, MI – Fillmore – LIMITED TICKETS REMAINING
Sat April 21 – Cleveland, OH – Agora – SOLD OUT
Sun April 22 – Indianapolis, IN – Egyptian Room @ Old National Centre LIMITED TICKETS REMAINING
Tues April 24 – Louisville, KY – Mercury Ballroom – SOLD OUT
Thu April 26 – Des Moines, IA – 7 Flags Event Center
Fri April 27 – Sioux Falls, SD – The District – LIMITED TICKETS REMAINING
Sun April 29 – Winnipeg, MB – Burton Cummings Theatre
Tues May 1 – Regina, SK – Conexus Arts Centre
Wed May 2 – Calgary, AB – Grey Eagle Showroom
Fri May 4 – Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo – SOLD OUT
Sat May 5 – Portland, OR – Roseland – SOLD OUT
Mon May 7 – Fresno, CA – Woodward Park Amp
Wed May 9 – Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theater
Fri May 11 – Tulsa, OK – Brady Theater
Sat May 12 – Houston, TX – Revention
Sun May 13 – Corpus Christi, TX – Concrete Street Pavilion

European Festival Dates:
Fri Aug 17 – Straszecin, Poland – Czad Festival
Sat Aug 18 – Dinkelsbühl, Germany – Summer Breeze
Sun Aug 19 – St. Polten, Austria – Frequency Festival
Fri Aug 24 – Sulingen, Germany – Reload Festival
Sat Aug 25 – Reading, UK – Reading Festival
Sat Aug 18 – Leeds, UK – Leeds Festival

Website  |  Facebook  |  Instagram   |  Spotify   |  Twitter

About Ana Santos

Photo & Assignment Editor | Photographer, explorer, music lover, writer, coffee addict and slave to three cats.

Check Also

Billie Eilish And Khalid Join Forces For New Single, “lovely”

Two of the most exciting, young American acts to be making waves on a global …

%d bloggers like this: