Home / News / Music Video / The Agonist Set to Release “Eye of Providence” Feb 24

The Agonist Set to Release “Eye of Providence” Feb 24

Montreal’s THE AGONIST will release their new album EYE OF PROVIDENCE on February 24 in North America and February 23 in Europe via Century Media Records.  EYE OF PROVIDENCE is the follow up to THE AGONIST’s 2012 album PRISONERS and will be the debut of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis. The lead vocalist change happened in the early part of this year when previous singer Alissa White-Gluz joined ARCH ENEMY.

 Guitarist Danny Marino had this to say about the cover:

We decided to go with a different medium for the cover art of Eye of Providence. We went with real photography and objects rather than hand drawn or CG as we have in the past. Deepti Suddul provided the awesome close up of the human eye. After that we passed it to Aaron Marsh who took our lyrics and concept to make the amazing cover art and album layout.



Eye of Providence

1.  Gates of Horn and Ivory

2.  My Witness, Your Victim

3.  Danse Macabre

4.  I Endeavor

5.  Faceless Messenger

6.  Perpetual Notion 

7.  A Necessary Evil

8.  Architects Hallucinate

9.  Disconnect Me

10.  The Perfect Embodiment

11.  A Gentle Disease

12.  Follow the Crossed Line

13.  As Above, So Below



Vicky Psarakis – Vocals

Danny Marino – Guitar

Chris Kells – Bass

Simon McKay- Drums

Pascal “Paco” Jobin – Guitar 

About Stephen Vicino

Stephen Vicino is the founder of MusicExistence.com. He created this site to give talented musicians a voice and a way to be discovered.

Check Also

MAGNOLIA BAYOU Releases Official Music Video for Cover of Eddie James “Son” House Blues Hall of Fame Inducted “Preachin Blues'”

Mississippi based, Southern Blues / Rock Band MAGNOLIA BAYOU has released the official music video for their …

%d bloggers like this: