Home / Album Reviews / Album Review: Avatar ‘Hunter Gatherer’
Album Review: James Benson

Album Review: Avatar ‘Hunter Gatherer’

Avatar Hunter Gatherer Album Cover.jpg

Avatar hits the world with their new album, Hunter Gatherer, on August 7th, 2020. This is their eighth full length album. Their first single, Silence in the Age of Apes, gives us a glimpse of their new wardrobe and look. Each song was recorded with each member of the band performing together, which is how they recorded their 2014 album Hail the Apocalypse. Colossus is definitely a song that will be a favorite on the setlist (whenever bands can finally start touring again). Secret Door has a special guest, Corey Taylor (front man for Slipknot and Stone Sour) who provides the whistling for the song. Avatar brings possibly their darkest album to date. Fans will not be disappointed with this album. It’s definitely an album you hit play on and do not skip a single track! Avatar continues to bring amazing music to the world and I’m just glad we are here to enjoy it!

Hunter Gatherer Tracklist:
1) Silence in the Age of Apes
2) Colossus
3) A Secret Door
4) God of Sick Dreams
5) Scream Until You Wake
6) Child
7) Justice
8) Gun
9) When All but Force Has Failed
10) Wormhole


About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

Dying Desolation Release Metalcore Track About the “lose/lose” Aspect of Cancel Culture

Cleveland metalcore band Dying Desolation have returned with their first new single of 2021 since their sophomore …

%d bloggers like this: