Home / News / Music Video / Iration Celebrates Essential Frontline Workers With Official Video For “Right Here Right Now”

Iration Celebrates Essential Frontline Workers With Official Video For “Right Here Right Now”

 Reggae-influenced alternative rock band Iration has released the official music video for their latest single “Right Here Right Now” featuring Eric Rachmanyfrom Rebelution and Stick Figure. The visual for the reggae-leaning anthem for our present lives, which first premiered with JamBase, celebrates the essential frontline workers, first responders, and everyday people helping throughout the COVID-19 pandemic via a wide selection of fan-submitted photos. Iration’s footage was captured in Santa Barbara, Los Angeles and Hawaii with Eric’s from Guam and Stick Figure filmed in Los Angeles. PRESS HERE to watch. “Right Here Right Now”is the lead single off the Hawaiian-bred, California-based quintet’s forthcoming studio album Coastin’, set for release July 10thvia Iration’s own Three Prong Records. PRESS HERE to download/stream “Right Here Right Now.”
Coastin’ is available for pre-order now on all digital platforms, vinyl and CD. Each pre-order includes an instant download of “Right Here Right Now” as well as the band’s 2019 single “Chill Out”PRESS HERE to pre-order. Various album and bundle packages are also available at the official Iration webstore HERE.
“We made this video to honor those who have stepped up and gone above and beyond during the last few months to ensure the health, safety, and prosperity of their communities,” shares the band. “In times of global uncertainty and civil unrest, we all must realize that we are stronger together, and that starts in our own communities. Regardless of your beliefs, everyone eventually needs a helping hand, a shoulder to lean on, a compassionate ear to listen, or a voice of reason to guide us along our way. Thank you to everyone out there who is striving to be part of the solution, Right Here and Right Now.”
Iration (Micah Pueschel [lead vocals/guitar], Adam Taylor [bass], Joe Dickens [drums], Cayson Peterson [keyboard/synth], Micah Brown [guitar/vocals]) shines like never before on Coastin’ as they take listeners on a timeless 13-songmusical journey, showcasing the band’s distinct hybrid style of music blending rock and reggae with elements of pop and newly incorporated R&B, funk and jazz sounds, set against meaningful and personal lyrics that push positivity, good vibes and good feelings into the world. Coastin’ was produced and co-written by David Manzoor (Lupe Fiasco, Cam, Method Man) and engineered by Will Brierre (Imagine Dragons, Chris Isaak) and features an impressive blend of song and mix engineers including Jimmy Douglass(Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Jay-Z), Mark Needham (Fleetwood Mac, The Killers, Saint Motel), Niko Marzouca & Rob Marks (Eminem, Usher, Rebelution) and Lars Stalfors (Cold War Kids, Foster The People, Massive Attack), who helped make each song unique and fresh. Lyrically, Coastin’ is inspired by real life experiences, including the loss of friends, being in a life or job where you’re apart from your loved ones, and even an ode to Pueschel’s newborn daughter. The upcoming collection also features guest appearances from Common Kings and Eli-Mac as well as orchestral strings on multiple songs. Full track listing for Coastin’below.
To bring good vibes and humor to fans during these unprecedented times, Iration has been hosting a weekly livestream chat called “The Uplifter” since the beginning of April. Each episode features the entire band, and some special guests, chatting about what is going on in the world and how they’re staying entertained and educated as well as discussing their new music, band origins and other topics. The Uplifter is now available as a podcast on all major podcast streaming platforms including Apple Podcasts and Spotify, with new episodes available every Thursday. PRESS HERE to listen/subscribe

1. Coastin’
2. Contact Hight
3. Guava Lane ft. Eli-Mac
4. Daylight Saving
5. Zen Island
6. Right Here Right Now ft. Eric Rachmany and Stick Figure
7. Home Tonight
8. Fancy
9. If You Only Knew ft. Common Kings
10. Chill Out
11. Smile
12. Move Forward
13. Learn From Me


About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

Slow Pulp share new single, “Shadow” – kick off North American tour next week

Madison, WI-bred and Chicago-based band Slow Pulp released their debut album Moveys in the Fall …

%d bloggers like this: