Home / Headline News / Barishi Announce Concert Live Stream for Saturday, May 2

Barishi Announce Concert Live Stream for Saturday, May 2


Following a successful virtual album release party, which took place last Thursday via Facebook, progressive sludge metal outfit Barishi are now inviting fans from all over the world to attend their upcoming hometown performance from the comfort of your living rooms! The band will be live streaming their performance at The Stone Church in Brattleboro, VT on Saturday, May 2 @ 5:00 P.M. EDT via the following platforms and links:

Barishi Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/barishiband/live/
Season of Mist Official YouTube : https://youtu.be/yml2oDTwN8w
Season of Mist Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/seasonofmistofficial/
Stone Church Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stonechurchvt/
Quarantunes Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/quarantunesforyou/
Lich King Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LichKingMetal/live/

Barishi comments: “Due to the inability to tour and support our new record the old-fashioned way, Season of Mist floated the idea of doing a live streamed record release show by us. We thought it was a really exciting idea, and to add icing to the cake, we will be doing the stream from our favorite venue; The Stone Church in our hometown Brattleboro, VT. I can’t wait to share these songs with everyone in a different context and I think the incredible aesthetic of the venue should add a lot to the show”

The band will be taking proper social distancing and protective measures to ensure their safety. No live audience will be present.

Barishi are supporting their sophomore full-length, ‘Old Smoke,’ which is out digitally now and will now be released physically on June 5. It can be ordered in various formats HERE.

‘Old Smoke’ can be streamed HERE.

‘Old Smoke’ Track-list: 
1. The Silent Circle (10:53)
2. Blood Aurora (10:22)
3. The Longhunter (06:20)
4. Cursus Ablaze (02:05)
5. Entombed in Gold Forever (06:35)
6. Old Smoke (13:25)
Album Length: 49:36 

About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

Electronic post hardcore outfit The Failsafe release their latest song “Dying to Exist”

FFO: Dayseeker, Bad Omens, Papa Roach Watch “Dying To Exist” HERE. Today, electronic post-hardcore outfit …