Home / News / Music Video / Hatchets For Hands Release New Single “Midnight Wings”

Hatchets For Hands Release New Single “Midnight Wings”

San Francisco-based heavy metal outfit Hatchet For Hands have announced that they will release their new studio album, ‘Cabaret of Decay’ ‪on May 8th‬. The album features original cover artwork by Italian oil painter Paolo Girardi. The duo, comprised of Brian Parks (guitar + bass) and Cullen Poythress (drums + vocals), have shared a new single from their upcoming sophomore LP titled “Midnight Wings.” You can check out the track, which premiered Monday, April 13 on Metal Injection below:

The band commented to Metal Injection about the single and new album:
“ ‘Cabaret of Decay’ is our second release and continues where ‘Convulsions of a Dying Empire’ left off.” “Conceptually the album title speaks to itself—and it’s here now to bear witness to. When creating dark heavy metal, it’s all too often that the spirit and subject-matter of your work becomes suddenly realized in the world around you. These moments can give the material an entirely other context—providing new power and meaning to the work. This is certainly one of those times—and the fallout we’re all experiencing has created an unforeseen, real-life backdrop to this record that lived only in our imaginations as we were creating it.”
‘Cabaret of Decay’ Tracklisting:
1. Kabaretdörrar
2.     Spires of Winter
3.     S.T.F.H.
4.     The Line
5.     Age of Deceit
6.     Free To Ride
7.     Panaphobic
8.     Bad Men
9.     Lusibus, Interitus
10.  Midnight Wings

About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

17-Year-Old Hannyta Follows Top 5 International iTunes Debut With New Co-Write

The Scotland-based singer-songwriter will release “Make It To The Night” on Friday, January 21st. It …

%d bloggers like this: