Home / News / New Media / Guitar Dynamo Laura Cox Releases New Single “Fire Fire”

Guitar Dynamo Laura Cox Releases New Single “Fire Fire”

Laura Cox turns up the heat with the release of her new single “Fire Fire” listen here

The track is that which inspired the name of her second album Burning Bright, which arrives November 8 via earMUSIC.

The singer/songwriter/guitarist herself identified “Fire Fire” as one of the powerful songs on the album. “When I wrote it, I immediately thought about William Blake’s poem ‘The Tyger,’ which goes, ‘Tyger Tyger, burning bright,'” she explains. “I drew a parallel between Blake’s words and our song ‘Fire Fire.'”

1. “Fire Fire”
2. “Bad Luck Blues”
3. “Last Breakdown”
4. “Looking Upside Down”
5. “Just Another Game”
6. “Here’s To War”
7. “Freaking Out Loud”
8. “As I Am”
9. “River”
10. “Letters To The Other Side”

About Mark Smitty Neal

NewYork Based Photographer. Music Enthusiast with a background in Graphic Design. Whether I'm shooting a live event or just out wondering the streets its about capturing the moment.

Check Also

Lisle Engle Steps Out from Behind the Scenes with Incisive and Socially Aware Title Track, “Medicine Man”!

Burbank, CA based multi-instrumentalist, sound-designer / supervisor / composer, singer-songwriter, and President of TFK Studios LISLE ENGLE has …

%d bloggers like this: