Home / Headline News / KAYZO releases new album Unleashed

KAYZO releases new album Unleashed

Genre-defying producer/DJ, KAYZO, has released his new album, Unleashed. As a continued exploration into rock/EDM crossover, Unleashed features a handful of alternative rock heavyweights such as Alex Gaskarth from All Time Low, Frank Zummo from Sum 41, shYbeast, Of Mice & Men, Underoath and more. The album solidifies KAYZO’s place as a frontrunner in the crossover scene, as his fusion of genres seamlessly flows through hardstyle, trap, bass, dubstep, rock, metal, and beyond. “Making this album was a really special experience,” KAYZO shares. “It was pretty full circle being able to translate my experiences with these bands’ songs and the influence they had on my upbringing and my music.” Unleashed is available for purchase/streaming via Welcome Records, here: http://ffm.to/unleashed. For more information on KAYZO, please visit: https://kayzo-music.com/.
Houston-born, Los Angeles-based electronic artist KAYZO, née Hayden Capuozzo, is one of the fastest-rising producer/DJs of this decade. From his beginnings as an eager student at the Icon Collective music production school in L.A. to his official debut as the winner of Insomniac Events’ Discovery Project competition in 2012, KAYZO has graduated from budding producer to breakthrough artist in just over five years. Recognized as one of Billboard Dance’s 100 Artists of 2019 (#67), KAYZO is today a bona fide global act.
His debut album OVERLOADwas releasedin January 2018 on KAYZO’s own Ultra Music imprint, Welcome Records. Featuring a stimulating, cross-genre blend of rock theatrics and electronic futuristic, OVERLOAD has amassed over 21 million streams on Spotify alone.
In May 2018, he followed this up with a remix of Papa Roach’s “Last Resort”, which has amassed more than 13 million Spotify streams. Elsewhere, the dubstep monster “Wake Up,” his collaboration with RIOT, counts more than 20 million streams on Spotify, with an additional 3 million on SoundCloud. KAYZO has continued to blend the genre of rock and electronic music with releases “Fake Fake Fake” featuring XO Sad and a highly anticipated song with Underoath titled “Wasted Space.”
Now, KAYZO is back with Unleashed-hismost expansive effort to date. “When I was able to sit down in the studio, talk face to face and exchange creative ideas with these bands in real time…that’s when the real magic happened”, Kayzo describes. “It was incredibly rewarding to be in the studio with these guys. I ended up learning so much.”
Unleashed is available now via Welcome Records.
1. Kayzo & Our Last Night – Alone
2. Kayzo & BlesstheFall – Before the Storm
3. Kayzo – Up In Flames Ft. Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low
4. Kayzo & Tynan – Monster Ft. Matty Mullins of Memphis May Fire
5. Kayzo & ALRT – Dark Skies
6. Kayzo – Lost Ft. Xo Sad
7. Kayzo & Armnhmr – La Never Says Goodbye Ft. Kyle Pavone
8. Kayzo & 1788-L – ARK
9. Kayzo & K?D – Antidance
10. Kayzo & Yultron – Night Terror ft Of Mice & Men
11. Kayzo & Underoath – Wasted Space
12. Kayzo – Wait It Out Ft. Micah Martin
13. Kayzo – Fight For Love Ft. Micah Martin
14. Kayzo – Our Times Run Out Ft. Boys Of Fall
15. Kayzo – Cruel Love ft shYbeast & Frank Zummo

About Caitlin Dunn

Caitlin Dunn is a Massachusetts based photographer who loves photographing concerts as well as events and lots of other things!

Check Also


Shazy Hade returns with the release of Triumph Returns Again, a fourteen-song set of new …