Home / News / Ian Noe announces London show and new album ‘Between The Country’

Ian Noe announces London show and new album ‘Between The Country’

Singer-Songwriter Ian Noe has announce he will play a London live show at The Slaughtered Lamb on September 7th in support of his upcoming new album ‘Between The Country’.

The release of Between The Country follows a breakout year for the Kentucky native, whose debut EP, Off This Mountaintop, was released in 2017. Of the EP, Wide Open Country praises, “Noe’s songwriting is poetic, lyrics like ‘those Southern storms blowing sound like a haunted train,’ twisting just the right amount of sadness into hopeful storytelling. Slightly twangy and romantic, the acoustic guitar and echoey vocals twinkle with promise.” Following this release, Noe spent much of the past year touring across the U.S. including shows supporting Colter Wall, Jade Bird and Jessica Lea Mayfield as well as performances as part of AmericanaFest, the Folk Alliance International Conference, Holler On The Hill Festival and two tours of Europe with co managed artist Colter Wall.

Ian Noe’s anticipated full-length debut album features four new singles: “Irene (Ravin’ Bomb)”, “Between The Country”, “Letter to Madeline” and “That Kind of Life” to be released via Thirty Tigers

Recorded at Nashville’s RCA Studio A with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, Between The Country includes 10 new songs written solely by Noe including the album’s lead track, “Irene (Ravin’ Bomb).” In addition to Noe (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals) and Cobb (acoustic guitar, electric guitar), the album also features Adam Gardner (bass, organ piano), Chris Powell (drums, percussion) and Savannah Conley (backup vocals).

Already receiving widespread attention, Noe was recently highlighted on actor Jason Momoa’s YouTube channel. The video, which was filmed with the actor in Vancouver, features Noe performing several songs including album tracks “If Today Doesn’t Do Me In” and “Letter To Madeline.” Of Noe, Momoa describes, “I met Ian Noe at dinner the other night not knowing he was a musician or how incredibly talented a musician he is!! I love these spontaneous moments in life and wanted to share the love and share the music.”

In celebration of the release, Noe will tour extensively this spring and summer including dates with Son Volt, Blackberry Smoke and Jamestown Revival as well as three shows supporting John Prine in Sweden, Norway and Germany and his UK album launch


  1. Irene (Ravin’ Bomb)
  2. Barbara’s Song
  3. Junk Town
  4. Letter to Madeline
  5. Loving You
  6. That Kind Of Life
  7. Dead On The River (Rolling Down)
  8. If Today Doesn’t Do Me In
  9. Meth Head
  10. Between The Country


August 23—Gävle, Sweden—Konserthus#
August 27—Oslo, Norway—Oslo Konserthus#
September 4—Berlin, Germany—Columbiahalle#
September 7— London, UK—London Slaughtered Lamb

with John Prine

About NikkyH

Check Also

Interview: Neal Busby discusses career progression, upcoming project Gypsy Wytch

Neal Busby is a Toronto, Ontario-based drummer best known for his time in the Juno …