Home / Review / Live Review: Hollywood Undead at Refinery Gallery in Bratislava, Slovakia 04.17.19

Live Review: Hollywood Undead at Refinery Gallery in Bratislava, Slovakia 04.17.19

After successful West Coast High Tour, Hollywood Undead headed to Europe. Only this time, they completely ditched their significant masks. What also makes this tour different is that they played “Levitate” and “Broken Record” live for the first time.

The show in Bratislava took place at Refinery Gallery, where the band also performed back in 2016.

Firstly, the supporting band John Wolfhooker came on stage and did a great job. They’re very talented and energetic and they easily warmed up the audience, especially during mosh pit, which hardcore fans enjoyed the most.  After their performance, the crowing started cheering and screaming while waiting for Hollywood Undead to start.

The first song was “Whatever It Takes”, just like on the last tour, but the rest of setlist was somehow changed. Still, it was a mixture of the most popular and fan favorite songs. They started off with some heavier stuff and then continued with some pop songs. Most of the fans couldn’t resist moshing once again. The mixture of rock, rap, and pop songs made each fan enjoy their favorite music genres.

Hollywood Undead is one of those bands that never disappoints in their live performances. They always know how to keep the crowd moving by their kind gestures such as bringing a fan on stage during “Comin’ in Hot” and even throwing a microphone to the audience during “Bullet”. Their interaction with fans is incredible and that’s what I personally really like about them. One moment you’re feeling like you’re at the party and the next moment you’re feeling too emotional during sadder songs like “Bad Moon” and “Hear Me Now”.

This was my second time seeing them live and I highly recommend everyone who enjoys this type of music to see them on this tour.

Check out the video from Bratislava down below:



  1. Whatever It Takes
  2.  California Dreaming
  3. Undead
  4. Renegade
  5. Been to Hell
  6. Dead Bite
  7. Gravity
  8. Comin’ in Hot
  9. War Child
  10. Another Way Out
  11. Bullet
  12. Riot
  13. Bad Moon
  14. Broken Record
  15. Levitate
  16. Hear Me Now
  17. Everywhere I Go
  18. Day of the Dead

Remaining European tour dates:

Apr 20 – Leipzig
Apr 21 – Tilburg
Apr 23 – London
Apr 24 – Bristol
Apr 25 – Bournemouth
Apr 27 – Liverpool
Apr 28 – Leeds
Apr 30 – Newcastle
May 1 – Sheffield
May 3 – Nottingham (sold out)
May 4 – Cardiff


About Jelena Jelisavcic

Check Also

Single Review: Carly Hanley – “Ooh La La”

Gilded notes glisten in the echo of a gentle melody that leads us into “Ooh …

%d bloggers like this: