Home / Headline News / Fickle Friends’ release new EP, Broken Sleep, available now
Photo: John Hutchings

Fickle Friends’ release new EP, Broken Sleep, available now

English indie pop outfit Fickle Friends’ new EP, Broken Sleep is available now on Palmeira Music. Listen HERE.

The brand new EP includes three sparkling indie-pop hits including “The Moment” which DuJour penned as “an exciting dance track that will take us all the way through the night,” one of their brightest tracks to date, “Broken Sleep,” and latest track “San Francisco.”

On the inspiration behind “San Francisco,” lead singer Natti Shiner shares, “We went to play our first show in San Fran and had the best day/night there. I thought it would be cool to do another song in a similar ‘Say No More’ theme and talk about escapism in a narrative. This song is about getting out of a toxic relationship and starting a new life in an exciting city – sometimes it’s really fun to just write from imagination and not personal experience.”

To date, Fickle Friends have sparked over 75 million global streams and recently returned to their DIY roots, launching their own record label, Palmeira Music. Their songs have previously landed them praise from Forbes, Pitchfork, Stereogum, and Billboard among others.


About Music Existence

Check Also

Thiago Muller Releases Angelic Folk Track featuring Diana Ebe

Indie-folk artist Thiago Muller has returned with a new single, the lighthearted and enchanting “My Favorite Song.” …

%d bloggers like this: