Home / Headline News / Nothing More warn of the dangers of propaganda in new videw for “Let ‘Em Burn”

Nothing More warn of the dangers of propaganda in new videw for “Let ‘Em Burn”

Three-time Grammy nominated rock band Nothing More is known for its critiques on social issues, from addressing our false need for materialism, to political and religious leaders enforcing their views on others, to the challenges of mental illness. Today’s release of the lyric video for Nothing More’s “Let ‘Em Burn,” from the band’s current album The Stories We Tell Ourselvesis a blistering look at one of the clandestine ways people are knowingly fed lies and willingly swallowing them. Check out the video here:

“Everybody is full of shit… Us, them, everybody,” said Nothing More’s vocalist Jonny Hawkins. “Suspect your motives, doubt the media, quit the party. Reboot. Let’s try this again monkeys.”

The “Let ‘Em Burn” lyric video was conceived and directed by Sean McLeod who also did Nothing More’s scorching lyric video for “Christ Copyright” and the music video for “Mr. MTV.” Said McLeod, “I’ve found Nothing More to be a band that is very involved in the process, passionate not only about the music, but the message. Especially with today’s misinformation and the difficulty of separating the truth from the noise, our goal with this video was to bring attention to these issues, not pass judgement. We ask the viewer to question the source of the information they receive, and by highlighting the fact that this video too is made by people in a studio with hired actors, they should think critically for themselves and reach their own conclusions.”

As announced earlier this week, Nothing More will launch its 2019 North American tour, “the ɥʇnɹʇ tour,” on February 21 in Phoenix, AZ. Rooted in the concept that art and music and the spirit of rock’n’roll are pure forms of truth that can bring people together, spark new ideas, new ways of thinking and through that, trigger changes in ourselves and in our world, the lineup will include Special Guest Of Mice and Men, and support from Badflower* and Palisades. Pre-sale tickets and VIP packages are on sale now; GA tickets will be available beginning this Friday, October 12 at 10:00AM (local). Follow Nothing More on social media or log on to  http://nothingmore.net/ for all purchasing info. All tour dates are below.

21 The Van Buren, Phoenix, AZ
22 Belasco Theater, Los Angeles, CA*
23 Ace of Spades, Sacramento, CA
25 The Depot, Salt Lake City, UT
26 Ogden Theatre, Denver, CO
28 Diamond Ballroom, Oklahoma City, OK

1 The Truman, Kansas City, MO
2 Skyway Theatre, Minneapolis, MN
3 House of Blues, Chicago, IL
6 20 Monroe Live, Grand Rapids, MI
7 Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA
8 The Fillmore, Philadelphia, PA
10 Playstation Theatre, New York, NY
11 Webster Theater, Hartford, CT
12 House of Blues, Boston, MA
13 The Fillmore, Silver Springs, MD
15 The Fillmore, Charlotte, NC
16 Buckhead Theatre, Atlanta, GA
17 The Ritz Ybor, Tampa, FL
19 New Orleans, LA**
20 House of Blues, Houston, TX
22 South Side Ballroom, Dallas, TX
23 Aztec Theatre, San Antonio, TX

  • Badflower will not be on this date
    ** Details to be announced

Nothing More Official Website

About Music Existence

Check Also

Home with you (for the holidays) Remix by MC Shep

New exciting contemporary Holiday song release! “Home with you (for the holidays)” by MC Shep. …

%d bloggers like this: