Home / News / Carousel release new single + announce UK tour

Carousel release new single + announce UK tour

Carousel are a 4-piece Indie Americana music collective, based in Southend-on-Sea, Essex.  Fusing influences from the worlds of americana, country, folk, rock’n’roll and roots music, their influences range from Bob Dylan, Neil Young and Johnny Cash to the modern day Americana stylings of Nathaniel Rateliff, Phoebe Bridgers, Soccer Mommy and The Lone Bellow.

Their new single ‘Don’t Let It Die’ is released today.  Talking abut the track, the band explain “‘Don’t Let It Die’ was written as an open letter to creative minds. Within the lyrics, we wanted to encapsulate the feeling of being inspired but misunderstood, as many of us artists are. Equally, we felt the need to reiterate how important art is to society. It is so crucial that art plays its part in people’s lives in times of political and social struggle, that they welcome it in and find some respite within.

Following appearances this summer at Cambridge Folk FestivalBeautiful Days Festival and Black Deer Festival, Carousel will be playing their heartfelt, engaging music on an 8 date headline UK tour in September / October:

UK Tour Dates: September:

25 – Cambrdge Portland Arms
26 – London, Green Note
27 – Brighton, Hope & Ruin
28 – Southend, Chinnerys


1 – Manchester, Castle Hotel
2 – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds 2
3 – Exeter, Higher Eggbeer
4 – Bristol, Mothers Ruin


About NikkyH

Check Also

Gothic Rock Band Cathedral In Flames Unveils New Single, “Not Another Vampire Song”

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: January 31, 2022 – Prague’s gothic rock band Cathedral In Flames have just unveiled their new …

%d bloggers like this: