Home / News / Need to Hear / Reef release 2 new singles from upcoming album ‘Revelation’

Reef release 2 new singles from upcoming album ‘Revelation’

Reef have today announced the release of 2 new singles; ‘My Sweet Love’ and ‘Revelation’.  Both are available now on earMUSIC, and both come from ‘Revelation’, Reef’s first new studio album in 18 years, due for release on May 4th.


‘Revelation’ was recorded in Ireland and with legendary producer George Drakoulias (The Black Crowes, Primal Scream, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers).  “It’s a better world with Reef in it, their love for life and music is infectious,” he says. “A real privilege to be on this journey with them.”

In 2016, Reef returned with their first single since 2003, ‘How I Got Over’, which was A-Listed at Radio 2 and saw the band perform live on Chris Evans’ radio show and on The One Show on BBC1. Reef were personally invited by Chris Martin to support Coldplay at Wembley Stadium, and also released their live album ‘Reef: Live At St Ives’, recorded over two sold-out nights at St Ives Guildhall.

Reef formed in 1993 and were quickly signed to Sony imprint S2. They released nine Top 40 singles – most famously ‘Place Your Hands’ – and four studio albums, including 1996’s platinum-selling No.1 album ‘Glow’, plus greatest hits album ‘Together’ before disbanding in 2003. Their hiatus came to an end in 2010, when they were tempted into reuniting for a short tour. In 2014 Jesse Wood, formerly of the Ronnie Wood band/Faces/Red Racer, replaced original guitarist Kenwyn House after he amicably left the band to pursue other projects.


Reef will be on tour throughout April and May, including the Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour with The Wildhearts and Terrorvision with includes a show at London’s Eventim Apollo on May 6th. Full details below.

Reef: Gary Stringer (vocals), Jack Bessant (bass), Jesse Wood (lead guitar), Dominic Greensmith (drums) 

Reef ‘Revelation’, tracklist:

1. Revelation

2. My Sweet Love (featuring Sheryl Crow)
3. Provide
4. How I Got Over
5. Don’t Go Changing Your Mind
6. Precious Metal
7. Just Feel Love
8. Ball And Chain
9. First Mistake
10. Darling Be Home Soon
11. Lone Rider
12. Like A Ship (Without A Sail)

Pre-order now on CDLP, or iTunes

Reef: Live

April 26 – The Engine Shed, Lincoln
April 27 – The Welly, Hull
April 28 – Arts Club, Liverpool
May 4 – Academy, Manchester (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
May 5 – Digbeth Arena, Birmingham (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
May 6 – Eventim Apollo, London (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
May 10 – Sub89, Reading
May 11 – Concorde 2, Brighton
May 12 – Waterfront, Norwich
May 18 – Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh
May 19 – O2 Academy, Glasgow (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
May 20 – O2 Academy, Newcastle (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
May 24 – O2 Academy, Leeds (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
May 25 – Motion, Bristol (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
May 26 – Guildhall, Portsmouth (Britrock Must Be Destroyed! Tour)
June 23 – A Beautiful Day Out at Eden, Cornwall

About NikkyH

Check Also

‘Vita piena’ by Don Pasquale Ferone

Don Pasquale Ferone, noto sacerdote e cantautore di ispirazione cristiana, continua a portare avanti la …