Home / News / Alter Bridge Release Live Version of “Metalingus,” Detail Upcoming Live Album
Photo: John Hutchings

Alter Bridge Release Live Version of “Metalingus,” Detail Upcoming Live Album

With three more weeks to go until Alter Bridge’s long awaited album Live at the O2 Arena + Rarities (out on September 8th worldwide via Napalm Records) will finally be released, the band has released another live track from the upcoming 3-disc collection. The live version of one of the band’s most popular tracks, “Metalingus,” can be seen below. Fans who pre-order the digital version of the album will receive an instant download of the track as well. The digital version is available here: http://smarturl.it/LiveAtTheO2.

The studio version of the song “Metalingus” was originally recorded for Alter Bridge’s debut album “One Day Remains.” The song reached a whole new audience when it was selected as the official entrance theme of WWE superstar Edge back in 2004. Those years following, would have the song played weekly on television right up until the day he retired in 2011 and is still used every time he returns even until today.

Live at the O2 Arena + Rarities is available for pre-order worldwide now. The new release is being offered in different formats from a regular 3 CD digipak up to an incredible Deluxe Cardboard Box limited to 1,000 units incl. 3 CD Digipack, DVD in Slipcase, O2 Laminate + Lanyard, Guitar Strings from Mark and Myles, guitar picks, a patch and buttons. Any of these configurations can be ordered HERE.

If you want to experience Alter Bridge live on stage for yourself, there is some more good news for you! The band is going to be on tour again all over Europe this upcoming fall! Tickets are still available for selected shows below:

ALTER BRIDGE – “The Last Hero” Tour

Mon 02.10.17 UK – London / Royal Albert Hall – SOLD OUT
Tue 03.10.17 UK – London / Royal Albert Hall – SOLD OUT
Thu 05.10.17 UK – Edinburgh / Usher Hall
Sat 07.10.17 IE – Dublin / Olympia
Sun 08.10.17 UK – Belfast / Ulster Hall
Tue 10.10.17 FR – Paris / Elysee Montmartre
Wed 11.10.17 NL – Groningen / Oosterpoort
Thu 12.10.17 DE – Stuttgart / Porsche Arena
Sun 15.10.17 DE – Hannover / Swiss Life Hall
Mon 16.10.17 DE – Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle
Wed 18.10.17 AT – Vienna / Gasometer
Fri 20.10.17 PL – Warsaw / Progresja
Sun 22.10.17 HU – Budapest / Sport Arena
Tue 24.10.17 CH – Zurich / Samsung Hall
Thu 26.10.17 ES – Barcelona / Razzmatazz 1
Fri 27.10.17 ES – Madrid / La Riviera
Sun 29.10.17 PT – Lisbon / Coliseu

“Live at the O2 Arena + Rarities” tracklist:

CD1
1. The Writing on the Wall
2. Come to Life
3. Addicted to Pain
4. Ghost of Days Gone By
5. Cry of Achilles
6. The Other Side
7. Farther Than the Sun
8. Ties That Blind
9. Water Rising
10. Crows on a Wire
11. Watch Over You (solo acoustic)

CD2
12. Isolation
13. Blackbird
14. Metalingus
15. Open Your Eyes
16. Show Me A Leader
17. Rise Today
18. Poison in Your Veins
19. My Champion

CD3
1. Breathe
2. Cruel Sun
3. Solace
4. New Way To Live
5. The Damage Done
6. We Don’t Care at All
7. Zero
8. Home
9. Never Borne To Follow
10. Never Say Die (Outright)
11. Symphony Of Agony (The Last of Our Kind)

About John Hutchings

Check Also

Gallery: Tei Shi at Great Scott in Boston, MA 9/19/17

Canadian R&B singer Tei Shi is currently out on tour in support of her debut …

%d bloggers like this: