Home / News / FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE ANNOUNCE NEW EP AND UK/EURO TOUR

FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE ANNOUNCE NEW EP AND UK/EURO TOUR

FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE have announced a new EP ‘Keep The Coffins Coming’ which is due out 22nd September via Hassle Records.  The EP was recorded at Eclectical audio in Chicago by Steve Albini.

Talking on the new record and working with Steve Albini, Frank Iero says

“When we were done touring ‘STOMACHACHES.’, I talked to my manager, Paul, about what we should do. I had my bucket list and one of the things on there was to work with Steve Albini. Paul asked how long I’d wanted to work with Steve and I was like, ‘Since I was, like, eleven!’ I wanted to make a Steve Albini record! Paul said he’d call him and I was like, ‘You can’t do that… that would be weird. Don’t do it.’ And he was like, ‘That’s my job!’ He called him, Steve said he could do it and he had three days. Next phone call I made was U-Haul; I fuckin’ packed the U-Haul up and drove the band to Chicago. I got to record an EP with my friends and one of my heroes in this, like, giant firehouse building in Chicago. The EP is this missing link between ‘STOMACHACHES.’ and ‘Parachutes’. It’s everything I wanted it to be. It’s fuckin’ awesome!”

‘Keep The Coffins Coming’ tracklisting:
1. I’m A Mess
2. BFF
3. No Fun Club
4. You Are My Sunshine

The EP will be released on limited 10″ vinyl and digital download.
Pre-order HERE

As well as announcing the new EP the band have also announced a UK/Euro tour starting this September with Dave Hause supporting in the UK and then headlining in Europe.  Further support comes from The Hopeless Gospel Choir and Paceshifters on all shows.

Wed 20 Sep 2017 Newcastle Uni – Tickets
Thu 21 Sep 2017 Liverpool Arts Club – Tickets
Fri 22 Sep 2017 Leeds Key Club – Tickets
Sun 24 Sep 2017 Manchester Academy 3 – Tickets
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Brighton Concorde 2 – Tickets
Tue 26 Sep 2017 Bristol Fleece – Tickets
Wed 27 Sep 2017 London Tufnell Park Dome – Tickets
Fri 29 Sep 2017 Wiesbaden Schlathof – Tickets
Sat 30 Sep 2017 Lindau Club Vaudeville – Tickets
Sun 01 Oct 2017 Leipzig Taubchenthal – Tickets
Tue 03 Oct 2017 Zurich Dynamo – Tickets
Wed 04 Oct 2017 Vienna Arena – Tickets
Thu 05 Oct 2017  Nuremburg Dynamo – Tickets
Fri 06 Oct 2017 Cologne Gebaude 9 – Tickets
Sun 08 Oct 2017 Cardiff Globe – Tickets
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Norwich Waterfront – Tickets
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Edinburgh La Belle Angele – Tickets
Thu 12 Oct 2017 Aberdeen Garage – Tickets
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Glasgow Garage – Tickets
Sun 15 Oct 2017 Sheffield Plug – Tickets
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Nottingham Rescue Rooms – Tickets
Tue 17 Oct 2017 Colchester Arts Centre – Tickets
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms – Tickets
Thu 19 Oct 2017 Wolverhampton Slade Rooms – Tickets
Fri 20 Oct 2017 Aldershot West End Centre – Tickets

About Music Existence

Check Also

I PREVAIL Unveils Hard Hitting Video For Lifelines

Detroit, Michigan’s I PREVAIL continue their meteoric rise in the rock world with the music video for “Lifelines”, …

%d bloggers like this: