Home / Article / Druids self-titled debut streaming early via SoundCloud

Druids self-titled debut streaming early via SoundCloud

England’s Druids have come through with a pre-release stream of their eponymous debut album. The Ipswich trio have already hit it big on BBC 6’s Mixtape program, and will formally release the album on Friday, March 3. Its 70s-influenced cover art alone is an ideal enticer. From a music standpoint, listeners may glean stylistic allusions to glam rock greats, such as T-Rex’s Mark Bolan and Ziggy Stardust-era David Bowie. Moments feel atmospheric and over the top, yet they’re balanced with precise, hard-hitting swagger. Indeed, a band with already precedential material deserves to be embraced, both by glam rock diehards and curious fans alike.

Druids are:

Jay Goodrich – vocals, bass, keyboards
Joel Kurta – drums/Vocals
Richard Tyler – Guitar

Mixed and Mastered by Druids and George Perks at Punch Studios and Crypt Studios, United Kingdom. Artwork by Lois Cordelia.


1. Mission
2. Stuart Slater
3. Reflections
4. Time
5. Pulling the Trigger
6. Honey Pie
7. Jog On
8. When You’re In Love
9. Fantasy

Druids Socials:


About Jake Kussmaul

I come from a family who is passionate about all things music. I learned to sing at an early age, and by 13, had my very own Fender Strat guitar. I tried my hardest at learning all that I could. Because I was born with cerebral palsy, I had to teach myself an adaptive playing style. I learned to write and record my own music, despite these difficulties. In college, I started making great use of my writing abilities by reviewing music, as well as copy editing. I guess it's best to stick with what you know, while welcoming a fair challenge at the same time.

Check Also

Captive State Release’s new Metalcore Banger that will take you back to the past in the best way possible.

Captive State, a metalcore band hailing from the San Francisco Bay Area, has their latest …