Home / News / Music Video / Youth in Revolt Share Lyric Video for “The Broken” and Push Back Album Release Date to 2/17/17

Youth in Revolt Share Lyric Video for “The Broken” and Push Back Album Release Date to 2/17/17

New Jersey rock outfit Youth in Revolt announced that their anticipated debut full-length, The Broken, has been pushed back from January 20, 2017 to the new date of February 17, 2017 with Outerloop Records in a statement made to fans. Along with the announcement, Youth in Revolt released a revolutionary lyric video for the politically-fueled title track, “The Broken.” Recorded at Oceanic Recording (Taylor Larson) and The Foundation (Josh Buckner and Nick Matzkows),The Broken features 11 infectious pop/rock songs with post-hardcore influences. Here is the statement the band made:

“Hi Friends – We know everyone is excited to finally hear our debut album ‘The Broken’ which will be out soon, we are just as excited as you are, but due to production delays we wanted to let you all know the release date has been pushed back a bit to February 17, 2017. Don’t worry though! Over the holidays we put together a rad lyric video for you for the album’s title track, “The Broken” and will be releasing a brand new song next week! Stay tuned for more.” –  Youth in Revolt

Youth in Revolt is a five-piece rock band hailing from Holmdel, New Jersey with musical similarities to bands such as  Sleeping With Sirens and Of Mice and Men. With sinister riffs, heavy breakdowns, and an array of catchy choruses, Youth In Revolt’s sound is nothing to be considered forgettable. After adding former Brightwell members Tanner Allen (vocals) and Arvin Sarathy (drums) to an impressive lineup with original members Kenny Torres (Vocals, Bass), Alex Ramos (Guitar), and Chris Coletti (Guitar), Youth in Revolt are in their biggest year yet. The band released the first piece of music with the new lineup, a cover ofEllie Goulding’s “Something in the Way You Move“on September 21st, to great acclaim. The band most notably broke into the scene touring alongside acts such as Capture the Crown, Ice Nine Kills, Palisades, and more. Following the debut of their cover of Lorde’s popular track, “Royals,” featured on Pop Goes Punk Vol. 6 and touring the Vans Warped Tour supporting their EP Love is a Liar’s Game in 2015, Youth in Revolt have gained a dedicated following that has highly anticipated the band’s next move.

Check out the official lyric video for “The Brokenhere. The band’s debut album, The Broken, will be available on February 17th, 2017 via Outerloop Records. Pre-orders are available here and fans will be treated to an instant download of the album’s title track “The Broken” as well as “Not Giving Up.” Visit Outerloop.Group for more information.

About Music Existence

Check Also

Young Gstar Tops 100K On Spotify

Young Gstar also widely known as Lil Flávio or simply Flávio is an eclectic and …

%d bloggers like this: