Home / News / Tour / Maxwell and Mary J. Blige to Embark on the King and Queen of Hearts World Tour

Maxwell and Mary J. Blige to Embark on the King and Queen of Hearts World Tour

Maxwell and Mary J. Blige will tour together for the first time ever on the co-headlining The King and Queen of Hearts World Tour playing arenas nationwide.  Produced by Live Nation, the 24-show run of dates will follow on the heels of a dozen European dates in October. Ro James will join the tour as a special guest on all dates.** The pair has also confirmed an appearance on ‘The View’ this Friday, September 9.

Maxwell’s ‘blackSUMMERS’night’ was released on July 1 (Columbia Records), and is being talked of as one of the most acclaimed albums of 2016. It’s the second installment of his Grammy-winning and critically acclaimed musical trilogy, and Pitchfork calls it “exquisite and transcendental…[his] most cohesive effort.” The soul star has been on the road since June, playing shows across the U.S. and appearing on ‘Good Morning America,’ ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live!,’ ‘The BET Awards,’ ‘Tavis Smiley’ & more. Maxwell’s “evocative” (Billboard) headlining set at this year’s Essence Festival showcased a voice with “impressive tenderness” (USA Today) and a “velvet falsetto” (New Orleans Times-Picayune)

Maxwell says, “Mary is the epitome of soul. She embodies all that is woman and speaks for the everyday struggle and triumphs of all women. I can’t wait to get on the road with her.”

Mary J. Blige has sold over 50 million albums worldwide, winning nine Grammy Awards and five American Music Awards. The legendary R&B singer is close to completing her 14th studio album. Mary’s soulful and powerful live performances have won over audiences across the world.

Ms Blige says, “Maxwell’s music is amazingly soulful and calm with a colorful tone that speaks to the hearts of women. His music makes them feel loved and I’m excited to get on the road with him.”

Artist VIP Packages are available starting today, September 7. General public on sales start Friday, September 9 at 10:00 a.m. local time. Every online ticket order will include one CD of Maxwell’s ‘blackSUMMERS’night’ and one CD of Mary J. Blige’s forthcoming album. Additionally, a portion of the proceeds from every ticket will be donated to Artists of Peace and Justice.

The King and Queen of Hearts Tour – U.S. Dates

*all dates, venues and cities below subject to change.

Saturday, November 5, 2016 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
Sunday, November 6, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Thursday, November 10, 2016 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, November 12, 2016 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center***
Monday, November 14, 2016 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Friday, November 18, 2016 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, November 19, 2016 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse***
Sunday, November 20, 2016 Memphis, TN FedEx Forum
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Richmond, VA Richmond Coliseum
Friday, November 25, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena***
Saturday, November 26, 2016 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Thursday, December 1, 2016 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Friday, December 2, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Saturday, December 3, 2016 Houston, TX Toyota Center***
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Friday, December 9, 2016 Las Vegas, NV T-Mobile Arena
Sunday, December 11, 2016 Bossier City, LA CenturyLink Center
Monday, December 12, 2016 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center**
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center**

 

About Music Existence

Check Also

The Used Announce European Tour

Following the release of their critically acclaimed 7th studio album “The Canyon” via Hopeless Records.  The Used are excited …

%d bloggers like this: