Home / News / The Devil Wears Prada & Memphis May Fire Announce Fall 2016 North American Dates

The Devil Wears Prada & Memphis May Fire Announce Fall 2016 North American Dates

The Devil Wears Prada will hit the road this fall, co-headlining “The Rise Up Tour” with Memphis May Fire. Silverstein will Special Guest* and Like Moths to Flames will open all dates. The tour kicks off in Denver on October 11 and will take the bands cross-country, wrapping up in Berkeley, CA on November 4. Tickets go on sale this Friday, August 8. Visit tdwpband.com and memphismayfire.com for all ticketing info.

For these dates, TDWP – Mike Hranica (vocals), Jeremy DePoyster (rhythm guitar, clean vocals), Andy Trick (bass) and Kyle Sipress (guitar) will be joined by drummer Giuseppe Capolupo. The band’s set list will feature songs from the vast bulk of their entire five-album, two-EP catalogue. The Devil Wears Prada’s upcoming album Transit Blues (Rise Records) is due out October 7.

Memphis May Fire have been hard at work on the follow up to their massively successful 2014 Rise Records LP, Unconditional which debuted at #4 on Billboard’s Top 200 and #1 on the Alternative Albums chart. For the new album, the band has enlisted producer Matt Good (From First To Last, Blessthefall, The Word Alive) with Cameron Mizell (For All Those Sleeping, Myka Relocate, Sleeping With Sirens) handling vocal production duties.

Confirmed dates for the North American leg of “The Rise Up Tour” are as follows:

11 Ogden Theatre, Denver, CO*
13 The Bottom Lounge, Chicago, IL*
14 The Opera House, Toronto, ONT Canada*
16 The Crofoot Ballroom, Pontiac, MI
18 Electric Factory, Philadelphia, PA
19 Webster Hall, New York, NY
20 The Palladium, Worcester, MA
22 The Ritz, Raleigh, NC
23 The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA ???
24 Rocketown, Nashville, TN
26 Minglewood Hall, Memphis, TN
27 Warehouse Live, Houston, TX
28 The Door, Dallas, TX
29 Alamo City Music Hall, San Antonio, TX
31 Nile Theatre, Mesa, AZ

1 SOMA, San Diego, CA
2 Glasshouse, Pomona, CA
4 The UC Theatre, Berkeley, CA

* without Silverstein

About Music Existence

Check Also

Electronic Duo, She 1 – Him 2 Releases Cover Of David Bowie’s “Fame”

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 20, 2022 – Independent Cleveland-based alternative electronic duo,      She 1 …

%d bloggers like this: