Home / News / Death Spells Release “Nothing Above, Nothing Below”

Death Spells Release “Nothing Above, Nothing Below”

Today DEATH SPELLS release their debut album, NOTHING ABOVE, NOTHING BELOW on Vagrant Records. The album was recorded and produced by James Dewees and Frank Iero and is available now at digital retail outlets, including iTunes and Amazon.  The album is also available to stream on Spotify.

DEATH SPELLS is very different from anything we have done in the past collectively,” says Dewees. “It’s noisy, it’s angry, it’s beauty, it’s the monster you don’t want to look at yet can’t look away.”

This DEATH SPELLS record has been something I’ve wanted for 4 years,” said Iero. “The initial band started back in 2012 in an apartment in North Hollywood California, and because life sometimes gets in the way it has taken a back seat to other projects James and I have been working on. But I knew I could not go any further until these songs were revealed, and now death spells’ time has finally come.”

Beginning Tuesday, August 9, Death Spells will be performing six headline shows across the globe in just eight days. Tickets are on sale now for all dates, including a newly added New Jersey show on August 18 and both Denver and Chicago Riot Fest dates.

On Tour:
09 August: Glasgow @ Broadcast
10 August: London @ Islington 02 Academy 2
11 August: Birmingham @ 02 Academy 3
12 August: Manchester @ Academy 3
15 August: Moscow @ StereoHall
17 August: New York @ Bowery Electric
18 August: Garfield, NJ @ Crossroads
02 September: Denver, CO @ Riot Fest
17 September: Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest

Official Website

About Music Existence

Check Also

MTS Management Group And See Your Shadow Songwriting Win At 14th Prayze Factor Awards

The Pittsburgh-based PR firm, management company and record label wins 3. See Your Shadow named …

%d bloggers like this: