Home / News / The Flight release new ‘Sarah EP’

The Flight release new ‘Sarah EP’

The Flight, comprised of duo Joe Henson and Alexis Smith, return with the SARAH EP. This, their third extended play, comes after previous EP releases Hangman and The Sinner Inside.  It features the vocals of Kami Thompson, who makes up one half of folk-rock band The Rails.

‘Sarah’ marks the pair’s latest songwriting foray, an immediately engrossing cut which teases their upcoming SARAH EP. The track, which begins life stripped in its folk-pop essence, is quick to assert its broader spectacle – the deep, bass weight of the likes of Massive Attack begin to creep in, combined with wide-reaching, synth-lined choral breaks.

The duo have, to date, worked with some of the industry’s biggest names including Lana Del Rey, as well as composing major soundtracks for such renowned titles as Assassin’s Creed and Alien Isolation, the latter gaining them a BAFTA Games Awards nomination.  Their debut Hangman EP features vocals from Keaton Henson.  

About NikkyH

Check Also

MTS Management Group And See Your Shadow Songwriting Win At 14th Prayze Factor Awards

The Pittsburgh-based PR firm, management company and record label wins 3. See Your Shadow named …

%d bloggers like this: