Home / News / Music Video / REAL FRIENDS announce brand new album ‘The Home Inside My Head’, May 27th through Fearless Records

REAL FRIENDS announce brand new album ‘The Home Inside My Head’, May 27th through Fearless Records

REAL FRIENDS can now announce the release of their brilliant, brand new album, The Home Inside My Head on May 27th through Fearless Records (Pierce The Veil, As It Is, Mayday Parade). Produced by Steve Evetts (The Wonder Years, Architects, Dillinger Escape Plan), the album is preceded by first single “Colder Quicker” which is available today (April 1st) across all digital platforms and album preorder packages, and was performed by the band at the launch of Warped Tour US last week (of which the band will be playing main stage for the whole 2016 festival run). Catch the band in the UK at this years hugely anticipated Slam Dunk Festival (with Panic! At The Disco, Of Mice and Men, Creeper and many more) over the May bank holiday weekend.

More UK and European dates, alongside further US touring, will be announced in the coming weeks/months.

Pre Order ‘The Home Inside My Head’ – HERE

Fronted by vocalist Dan Lambton and pushed lyrically by Kyle Fasel, Chicagoland quintet REAL FRIENDS have rapidly and organically grown a rabid following of devotees. Loved for their heart-on-sleeve and hook-in-mouth pop-punk as timeless and as passionate as their influences, the band have become one of the pioneers of the new wave of pop punk-emo.

Since the release of their debut full-length ‘Maybe This Place Is The Same, And We’re Just Changing’, the band has had a whirlwind run in support of the critically-acclaimed album including a spot on the Vans Warped Tour 2014, Soundwave Festival in Australia, and a UK tour alongside All Time Low (with a date at Wembley Arena). The band kicked off the new album campaign with a unique tour of unconventional venues around the U.S.A with tickets to each show costing $5., before the new album release on May 27th and a full run on the Main Stage of US Vans Warped Tour 2016.

Track-listing on The Home Inside My Head:
1. Stay In One Place
2. Empty Picture Frames
3. Keep Lying To Me
4. Scared To Be Alone
5. Mokena
6. Mess
7. Isolating Everything
8. Well, I’m Sorry
9. Basement Stairs
10. Door Without A Key
11. Eastwick
12. Colder Quicker

About Music Existence

Check Also

Alex Genadinik

Alex Genadinik is a singer-songwriter based in NYC where he performs at local bars. His …

%d bloggers like this: