Home / News / New Media / RESURRECTION KINGS Premiere New Song “Path of Love”

RESURRECTION KINGS Premiere New Song “Path of Love”

Frontiers Music Srl is set to release the highly anticipated self-titled debut album from RESURRECTION KINGS on January 29, 2016!

As the release of RESURRECTION KINGS’ album draws closer, the band debuts a new song, “Path Of Love”. The song can be heard below:

Craig Goldy spoke to Metal Underground about “Path of Love”:

“Path of Love is another song written by our producer Alessandro Del Vecchio! I got another chance to mix dark, sexy, tough and nasty into the same song as I did with some of the other songs on this album! I’ve always liked that mixture, and I always lean more towards dark and tough automatically….But this album allowed me to utilize this mixture in my own little way even though this song I didn’t write…. but wanted to put in the same amount of effort as if I had!!”

The band’s first video for the song “Who Do You Run To” is available for viewing HERE. The second song released “Distant Prayer” was premiered by Ultimate Classic Rock and can be streamed below:

Pre-orders for the album are available now. Digital pre-orders include instant downloads of “Distant Prayer”, “Who Do You Run To” and “Path of Love”. The album is available for pre-order on Amazon (CD & Digital) HERE and Apple Music (iTunes) HERE.

RESURRECTION KINGS is a new band centered around the talents of former Dio and Giuffria guitar player, Craig Goldy. Everything started with a set of demos he recorded with singer Chas West, a guy with an unbelievable set of pipes, who has worked with such bands as the Jason Bonham Band, Foreigner, Lynch Mob, Tribe Of Gypsies, and 3 Legged Dogg.

“It all started five years ago when Craig Goldy asked me to write together,” says Chas. Out of those demo sessions, the song “Livin’ Out Loud” strongly impressed Frontiers’ President, Serafino Perugino. He then asked Craig to build up a project/band around that musical concept. He also suggested Sean McNabb for bass (Lynch Mob, Dokken , Quiet Riot ), while Craig brought in later former DIO band mate Vinny Appice on drums. “Serafino wanted to make an album with famous musicians from the 80’s and I was flabbergasted when he asked me to participate” says Craig Goldy. “We’ve all known each other for a long time and it was a pleasure to work with everyone – my God with Chas, Sean and Vinny that’s a killer line-up!”

Frontiers in-house writer and producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution
Saints, Hardline, Rated X) offered his services to the band and wrote (or co-wrote with Goldy) a few tracks to round out the material that was available. “He is a great songwriter, producer, musician and singer,” says Goldy. “Some of the demo versions already had vocals and everything else, so all we did was learn the songs and then did them our way. When Sean and Vinny got a hold of these songs they really came alive and gave me automatic inspiration to write and perform on top of what was already written”.

The resulting album is an impressive example of classic hard rock with a contemporary production and edge. Think Whitesnake “1987” mixed with
DIO’s “Dream Evil”, with a touch of classic Led Zeppelin and Rainbow and you will not be far from the end result.

This truly is an extremely strong record where the musicians were able to stretch their wings and their numerous fans will be incredibly pleased with the results!

1. Distant Prayer
2. Livin’ Out Loud
3. Wash Away
4. Who Did You Run To
5. Fallin’ For You
6. Never Say Goodbye
7. Path Of Love
8. Had Enough
9. Don’t Have To Fight No More
10. Silent Wonder
11. What You Take

For more info visit:

About Music Existence

Check Also

Electronic post hardcore outfit The Failsafe release their latest song “Dying to Exist”

FFO: Dayseeker, Bad Omens, Papa Roach Watch “Dying To Exist” HERE. Today, electronic post-hardcore outfit …