Home / News / Members of The Drama Club and An Albatross reunite to form Death Valley Dreams

Members of The Drama Club and An Albatross reunite to form Death Valley Dreams

DEATH VALLEY DREAMS, the brand new 4 piece indie rock/new wave/neo-psychedelic/post-punk band from the woods of Pennsylvania is set to release their debut EP on January 15th digitally worldwide.  The band consists of long time friends and band-mates Nick Coyle (The Drama Club, Stardog Champion) and Jon Nova (The Drama Club, An Albatross), who recently reunited,  along with other long time friends and band-mates Ryan Dougherty and Matt Rutkoski.

Brought together by their common love for a real and live approach to music. The band, who only formed in the fall of 2015, have already formed a strong bond both personally and musically.   Combing haunting guitar textures, strong melodies, dark and thought provoking lyrics, pulsing groves, and almost nostalgic sounding synth parts.  They have truly created something unique and “alive”.   Collectively they have all played in numerous bands together over the years.  All with hundreds of shows under their belts.  A group of working musicians coming together with a common goal.  To play music they love.

The band will also be hitting the road in support of the release in early 2016.  Visit DeathValleyDreams.com for more info and tour dates.

Nick Coyle – Vox/Guitar/Keys
Jon Nova – Guitar/Keys/Vox
Ryan Dougherty – Bass/Vox
Matt Rutkoski – Drums/Samples

Death Valley Dreams Online:
DeathValleyDreams.com | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram | Twitter

About Music Existence

Check Also

Vandi Lynnae To Release New Single “Dancing Through The Rain”

LISTEN HERE Release date: 30th July 2021 Following in the footsteps of her own songwriting …

%d bloggers like this: