Home / News / New Media / Aktaion have “Seven” reasons to check out a new song!

Aktaion have “Seven” reasons to check out a new song!

Swedish modern death metal lot Aktaion are back already, after the triumph of their début Throne earlier this year. While that record was a synth-laden romp through progressive-tinged melodic death metal, the band have taken a new direction with this song “Seven”, and they are angry. Vocalist Jonas Snäckmark in particular is in full vitriol, shredding his chords in the name of venting his anger. The song is taken off the band’s upcoming album The Parade Of Nature, whose artwork has also been revealed.

The track, now premiering at Heavy Blog Is Heavy, has been described by the site, who state: “From the second the song start until it ends, the band continues to groove, and there’s some really cool riffs in here.”

Stream the song here!

“Seven” drops as a single on 16th November via Aktaion’s Bandcamp page and will be available on iTunes, Spotify and all the usual outlets.

Swedish metal outfit Aktaion formed as the project of mastermind guitarist Francis Larsson in 2010, initially as a studio-based outlet. With the band’s current lineup already performing and recording together in different groups, Jonas Snäckmark (Vocals), Jonatan Ney (Guitar/ Keys) and Axel Croné (Bass) organically became involved in the recording process at an early stage. Three long years later, their first full-length Throne was released to the public.

Throne featured the intense and distinctive compositions outlined by Larsson, with additional work done in collaboration with the members of the band. With Snäckmark Aktaion found the most aggressive vocals Sweden could offer, and together with their combined experience from different musical genres, Croné and Ney helped influence the sound and atmosphere you hear on Throne.

The band have now moved on, pushing their sound into heavier, angrier and more intense territories, and album number two The Parade Of Nature is already in the making.

Aktaion are:
Jonas Snäckmark – Vocals
Francis Larsson – Guitars
Axel Croné – Bass
Jonatan Ney – Guitars, keys, vocals

Aktaion online:
Facebook | Bandcamp

About Music Existence

Check Also


Buzzing genre disruptor HU$H ignites a new single entitled “CHOKE” out now via Strange Music. …