Home / News / New Media / SHUMAUN Debut New Song “A New Revolution”

SHUMAUN Debut New Song “A New Revolution”

SHUMAUN initially started as a solo project by Farhad Hossain (ex vocalist/guitarist/keyboardist of the Sensory Records progressive metal outfit Iris Divine). After recording a few demos, he decided to recruit a few friends to help build the project into a full-fledged collaborative band. This is what led to the debut record that will be released independently by the band on November 13th. The album is available for pre-order HERE.

Today SHUMAUN is streaming another song from their new album. Check out the exclusive premiere courtesy of Prog Archives HERE. The song features Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord) on drums.

The first single “Ambrosia” can be streamed HERE. The second single released from the album “Miracles of Yesterday” can be streamed HERE. The song features Travis Orbin (Darkest Hour, Periphery) on drums.

The SHUMAUN sound is shaped by the soaring vocals and lead guitar work of Farhad Hossain, the pounding melodic bass lines of Jose Mora, the subtle guitar nuances of Tyler Kim, and the technical and groove-oriented drumming of Tanvir Tomal, who has recently returned to the group as they are currently rehearsing to get back into the live circuit to support the new record which was tracked at Zinkferd Studio, mixed by Brett Caldas-Lima (Cynic, Devin Townsend Project, Pain of Salvation) at Tower Studio, and mastered by Brian J. Anthony.

Shumaun Track Listing:
1) A New Revolution
2) Miracles of Yesterday
3) You and I Will Change the World
4) Keep it Together
5) We Always Disappear
6) When It’s Our Turn
7) The Drop
8) Ambrosia
9) Floods
10) Sunrise at Midnight
11) The Dream of the Sleeper
12) Numbers

For More Info Visit:

About Music Existence

Check Also


Underground rap phenomenon and Sacramento native X-Raided reveals a new single and music video entitled …